Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair Peter Lester Matthew Hoff Michael Kane Steven Smith Luke Klocek, Alternate Stephen A. Wantz, Ex-officio Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 fax 410-386-2836 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

#### MEETING AGENDA Planning & Zoning Commission of Carroll County, MD August 16, 2022 9:00 am Reagan Room (003)

The Planning Commission requests that all those in attendance who wish to address the Planning & Zoning Commission first register on the Sign-in sheet. Further, we insist that all speakers be recognized by the presiding officer before they address the Planning Commission. Microphones are provided for those wishing to bring business before the body. Time limits may be established in instances where multiple speakers wish to be heard. Adherence to these rules will facilitate timely meetings, ensure orderly processes, promote opportunities for public discourse and allow more citizens to present their views.

- 1. Call to Order/Welcome
- 2. Establishment of Quorum
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Review and Approval of Agenda
- 5. Review and Approval of Minutes (July 19, 2022)

#### 6. Commission Member Reports

- A. Commission Chair
- B. Ex-Officio Member
- C. Other Commission Members

#### 7. Administrative Report (Lynda Eisenberg)

- A. Administrative Matters
- B. Extensions
- C. BZA Cases
- D. Other

#### 8. <u>Special Report</u>

<u>S-21-0019 – Westminster Solar</u>- Owner: Westminster Solar LLC, 2003 Western Ave, Suite 225, Seattle, WA, 98121; Developer: OneEnergy Development, LLC, 2003 Western Ave, Suite 225, Seattle, WA, 98121; located on the east side of MD 97 (Littlestown Pike), north side of Old Bachmans Valley Road; Tax Map 39, Grid 7, Parcel 8; E.D. 7 - REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF SETBACK REDUCTION IN ACCORDANCE WITH CHAPTER 158.153(D)(3). (Kierstin) – 20 minutes

#### Public Comment on Item #8

Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair Peter Lester Matthew Hoff Michael Kane Steven Smith Luke Klocek, Alternate Stephen A. Wantz, Ex-officio Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 fax 410-386-2836 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

## 9. <u>Concept Site Plan</u>

<u>S-19-0030 – Heird Property Assisted Living</u> – Owner / Developer: Steven Buchman Heird, 2728 Chestnut Run Road, York, PA 17402; located at S. Houcksville Road, south of Saint Paul Road; Tax Map 47, Grid 12, Parcel 518; E.D. 8 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (Kierstin) – 30 minutes

### Public Comment on Item #9

10. Recess

### 11. Concept Site Plan

<u>S-20-0014 – New Beginnings, Lot 1</u>– Owner/Developer: Alyssa Taylor Properties, LLC c/o Craig Bowen, 2655 Baumgardner Road, Westminster, MD 21158; located at 2325 Feeser Road; Tax Map 28, Grid 11, Parcel 319; E.D. 1 – CONCEPT PLAN REVIEW, NO ACTION REQUIRED. (David) – 20 minutes

#### Public Comment on Item #11

### 12. Preliminary Subdivision Plan

<u>P-20-0071 – Byron Hills</u> – Owner: Oklahoma Development LLC, 130 Holiday Court, Suite 108, Annapolis, MD 21401; Developer: Burkard Homes, 1511 Ritchie Highway, Suite 305, Arnold MD 21012; located on the east side of Oklahoma Road, south of Bennett Road; Tax Map 74 Grid 2 Parcel 355; E.D. 5 – REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF PRELIMINARY PLAN IN ACCORDANCE WITH CHAPTER 155 AND 156. (David) – 30 minutes

### Public Comment on Item #12

### 13. Recess

### 14. <u>Final Site Plan</u>

<u>S-16-0005 – Dede World Business Center</u> - Owner/Developer: Azalea LLC, c/o Scot Hare, 2940 Dede Road, Finksburg, MD 21048; located on the east side of Dede Road, north of Baltimore Boulevard (MD Route 140); Tax Map 59, Grid 18, Parcel 665; E.D. 4 - REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF FINAL SITE PLAN IN ACCORDANCE WITH CHAPTER 155. (Laura) – 20 minutes

### Public Comment on Item #14

### 15. Introduction - Solar Text Amendment- 30 minutes

Jeffrey A. Wothers, Chair Janice R. Kirkner, Vice Chair Peter Lester Matthew Hoff Michael Kane Steven Smith Luke Klocek, Alternate Stephen A. Wantz, Ex-officio Lynda D. Eisenberg, Secretary



Planning & Zoning Commission Carroll County Government 225 North Center Street Westminster, Maryland 21157 410-386-5145 1-888-302-8978 fax 410-386-2836 MD Relay service 7-1-1/800-735-2258

#### 16. General Public Comment

17. Adjournment

# Next Meeting: Wednesday, August 31st at 6:00 pm - Virtual

#### ACCESSIBILITY NOTICE:

The Americans with Disabilities Act applies to the Carroll County Government and its programs, services, activities, and facilities. Anyone requiring an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication or who has a complaint should contact The Department of Citizen Services, 410.386.3600 or 1.888.302.8978 or MD Relay 7-1-1/1.800.735.2258 as soon as possible but no later than 72 hours before the scheduled event. 07/25/16